Cab Inn City Hotel
427 Mitchellsgade 14

Cab Inn City Hotel

Address: Mitchellsgade 14 1568 Copenhagen
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Tripadvisor Review
Based on 427 travellers reviews
View Travellers Reviews
Cab Inn City Hotel Copenhagen Cab Inn City Hotel Copenhagen Cab Inn City Hotel Copenhagen
Map & Landmarks
A good budget hotel right in the heart of Copenhagen...

Cab Inn City Hotel is a 2 star budget hotel which has a superb location at Copenhagen city center.

The Hotel's distance is approximately 12 km to Copenhagen International Airport and it has got convenient location near all transportation options to the city centre such as metro, railway, underground or bus.

You will be mere minutes walk from all the main tourist attractions and landmarks such as Radhus, Gråbrødretorv, The Round Tower, Højbro Square or Holmen.

Be a witness to the rich history of hosting exhibitions. Discover the mysteries of history in Louis Tussauds Wax Museum, Hans Christian Andersen Museum or Christian IV's Brew-House. Shop at Amagertorv, Strøget or Rorholmsgade Arts & Crafts, explore secret places with visiting an array of pubs, clubs and bars. Spend a cheerful time at this hotel.

Cab Inn City Hotel rooms are perfectly decorated for your convenience.

At Cab Inn City Hotel, leisure options combine a variety of fabulous local or international food.

Please click here for more information about Cab Inn City Hotel’s facility and services.

While we strive to present hotel information as accurately as possible, is not responsible for the accuracy of this information or for any facilities that may or may not be available at the hotel during your stay.

TripAdvisor Ratings & Reviews for this hotel.

DHR Ratings & Reviews for this hotel.
(6 reviews)
Rating Reviewer : Joco  
Yes, it's definitely a cabin from Sparta
It's a cheap hotel just one corner from the Central Station. Small cabin, even smaller bathroom, but if you don't want to spend a lot of time in your room, it's definitely enough. No minibar, but if you want to have an expensive drink, you can walk out to the city. You can get what is reasonable for this price.
Rating Reviewer : Trupti  
Cab inn city hotel is having great location at the heart of the city, but we have got a very bad experience in this hotel. We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 night from 1 Aug '08 to 4 th aug & I had book double room cost 765 dkk with b'fast.Double bed which means two beds attach to each other as per the picture given on website. But after reaching on hotel we got a standard room which was cost 665 dkk without b'fast. That was great disappointment after reaching Copenhagen. When we asked about this mistake the receptionist answered very rudely and said u have booked online and that is for this standard room only. When we showed him our booking confirmation code and details given in that confirmation about room stated as a double room then also he was refusing the truth. But on check out when we asked about it again, attendant was different and she explained us we are sorry your booking was for double room but due to some unavailability of room we have given you standard room. So moral of the story we spend our vacation in standard room (which is not at all suitable for married couple) instead of double room & paid for double room. And I don't think so this is a cheap hotel as per the facilities they provide. Room is very small like offshore sleeping cabins.
Rating Reviewer from : Brest  
Cheap hotel
Cab Inn City Hotel is cheap. You will get a very simple room with no extra service. On the other hand, it is reasonably clean and close to the city center. I had a problem with water running through a toilet reservoir permanently. Very confortable at night...
"nice little place"
We found the hotel clean and well-located. As all reviews say, the rooms are small but well-designed with a bunk that folds up and one that rolls under the other. A very nice feature was free internet in every room!
"Great they have got it right"
Stayed here in September after 3 days in berlin and was here for 3 nights. Was not expecting a lot but was surprosed. Great clean room, small but all you need , nice toutches free coffee tea and wirless niternet, in berlin I payed 110 Euro and got none of this and also breakfast was 15 Euro extra. So cab inn was great. Was worried about noise after seeing the corridor but no problem and the rooms are soundproof. Breakfast was a little light but still adequate. Anyone who is travelling alone and pays more for hotel in Copenhagen is waisting money. Did I mention the Location ,, great walking distance to all you need to see in Copenhagen. Staff helpful. So don't hesitate go for it well you won't get a better bargan than this in Copenhagen
"Great location"
Cab Inn was a plesant surprise. First, the negatives - yes, the rooms are small - there's no getting away from it. We'd booked a 'Captain's Table' room - the largest of the three room types - but even this was small. I can't imagine how tiny the standard room is. The wetroom style shower room has the obvious disadvantages - wet feet from the moment you'd showered. There was no hair dryer but a kettle and sachets of tea & coffee was provided (no milk or whitener). On the plus side, the location is pretty much unbeatable, being a very short walk from the main station and Tivoli yet sitautaed in a quiet street. The public areas are spacious. The hotel is entirely non-smoking apart from part of the lounge - unlike most of Copenhagen. Everywhere is incredibly clean. The continental style breakfast buffet was good - we'd paid an extra 100DKK per day for this but there was no system in place to check if anyone had actually paid for it, which seemed unfair to those who had paid. I'd definitely stay here again.

Name or Nickname
(This will be shown with your published review)
Title of your review
Your review
Your RatesBad        Good       Excellent
Security Code
Enter the Security Code



Business Centre Business Centre Currency Exchange Currency Exchange
Elevator / Lift Elevator / Lift Internet Access Internet Access


Cable / Satellite Television Cable / Satellite Television Television Television


Service Name Distance
Airport Copenhagen International Airport 12 km
Place of Interest The Little Mermaid 3 km
Click on thumbnail to see the larger picture.

 Photos From The Area

Panoramio does not control these photos and their titles.
Photos provided by Panoramio are under the copyright of their owners.
Other Recommended
Copenhagen Hotels :
Facebook Twitter
Email :
Tell us what you think about